Testimonials

Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2015 – mbroaddus1
Written about Ron Humes on 12/19/2015

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Lexington, KY.

Ron Humes is the best realtor I’ve ever worked with! Ron has the experience, motivation, intellect, and professional demeanor that will help you get the job done efficiently and without all the drama that can occur when buying/selling homes. Ron listed and sold our house in Lexington, Ky within a couple weeks, and was also my buyer’s agent for the new home we recently purchased. He personally handled all of our issues and concerns and there was no “passing the buck” to some rookie agent. Having bought and sold many homes in the past, I’ve come to realize just how important it is to have a great realtor to represent you for buying/selling your home. Many realtors I’ve come across are lazy, have awkward personalities, and lack the experience to execute properly….that’s not Ron! Ron gets tuned in to what you’re objectives are and we ended up purchasing the 3rd house we looked at with him (this was after I dumped my previous realtor who showed us dozens of houses that were not meeting my family’s requirements). A big thank you to Ron – for a great experience with selling our previous home and purchasing our new one!!!

 

*****

Rob Owen

Director – National Accounts

Ron gave us the best possible buying and selling experience I believe one could hope for. We were really not looking forward to the process of trying to sell our home. Ron made the whole experience very painless. Even when we ran into complications when we were looking, then buying our new home, Ron really showed why he is one of the best. The outcome could have been much different. What a blessing! Anyone looking for an outstanding professional to help them either sell or buy a home, you should really give Ron Humes a call. We know we will again.

 

*****
 

Highly likely to recommend

05/26/2015 – user86635408

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Lexington, KY.

Ron’s experience, professionalism and knowledge made the home buying process extremely pleasant and understandable. He was always available to answer any questions we had, no matter how big or small. He worked very well with our lender as well as the seller’s realtor and also had a great network of professionals for things like pest inspection, home inspection, etc. We could not be more thrilled with the experience and the wonderful home he helped us purchase. 5 stars isn’t enough!

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2015 – schafer ashley

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Lexington, KY.

Ron was a fantastic agent to work with on purchasing our new home. We ran into a few bumps along the way due to circumstances we couldn’t control and Ron was wonderful to have working on our side. He is very knowledgeable and has a great eye for improvement projects with each house to make it what you are looking for. We would highly recommend Ron!

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

05/22/2015 – lindseycrum

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Lexington, KY.

Ron did a fantastic job in helping us find our new home! He was very attentive to all of our needs and was great to work with! I would definitely refer Ron and look forward to working with him on our next purchase!

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2015 – dcox75

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Lexington, KY.

Ron Humes is one of the most professional and dedicated agents I know, his work ethic and efforts to sell our current home and help us find a new one has far exceeded our expectations of a realtor. I would recommend Ron to anyone looking to buy or sell.

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2015 – user3002728

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Lexington, KY.

Ron is amazing! He took all of our wants and found us an amazing home! He has been so helpful with all the home buying jargon. Even answering questions ridiculously late and early in the morning. (He’s a robot you know ??) Ron is super professional and knows his stuff. He gets the job done! Thanks Ron for helping me with my first home. I will defiantly recommend you to everyone!

 

*****

 

  Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2015 – jmattingly1970

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $200K in Lexington, KY.

Mr. Humes helped us sell our old home and purchase our new one. Our experince with him was fantastic. His selling and buying ethics were very aggressive and professional. This is especially important when your time and money is at stake. If your are serious about buying and selling your home then Mr. Humes should be your agent.

 

*****

 

  Highly likely to recommend

05/20/2015 – elizabethjulius

Listed, but didn’t sell my Single Family home in 2015 in Danville, KY.

Mr. Humes was very impressive. We have had several realtors over and by far he exceeded my expectations. He took his time, measured, took pictures and was very thorough and knew what he was talking about. No second guessing. He researched everything with us and we were up on the web in a single day. He is very with the market and what is working, and very professional. I had a great feeling when I saw our listing, it was obvious he put a lot of care and time in to make it right. I would highly recommend him. I assure you there are not many out their that truly earn that kind of commission. I feel he took his job serious and gave us exactly what we needed. For the first time have no problem with anything. Great Service. We have just listed with him.

 

*****

 

  Highly likely to recommend

05/20/2015 – kjulius2

Listed, but didn’t sell my Single Family home in 2015 in Danville, KY.

Ron is great to work with. He spent the time with us to make sure our needs on selling our home were met. He took professional photos so our home was represented to the fullest capacity and to make it easy for buyers to decide if they want to take the next step. He did a very thorough job on everything concerning the listing of our home. We have used realtors before and they seem to rush through just to get the listing. It was just the opposite with Ron Humes and Lexington Real Estate. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking to list their home. Ron has just listed our home and we are confident he will sell it. Thanks Ron for your professionalism.

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

09/21/2014 – jeffdebfox

Sold a home in 2012 in Rogers Gap, Georgetown, KY 40324.

Ron has sold 4 homes for us and helped us buy 4 homes. He is very professional and definitely knowledgeable about real estate. He is always there when you have a question or problem. He will guide you in the right direction. He is always easy to get in touch with. He will help in any way he can. He and Deb make you feel like you are his only clients at the time, When we sell or buy again, Ron and Deb Humes will definitely be the agents we will call. We HIGHLY recommend Ron Humes.

 

*****

 

  Highly likely to recommend

07/20/2014 – amy cornett

Bought a home in 2008.

We could not have asked for a better realtor! Ron has always been very helpful and forthcoming with anything that we were interested in. His skills are incomparable!

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2014 – melissamattingly9

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $200K in Lexington, KY.

Ron is the BEST realtor we have ever had. We would not use anyone else. If you want great, professional service this is your guy. If we decide to sell/buy another home we will not hesitate to call Ron Humes.

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2014 – jason7113

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Lexington, KY.

We have purchased and sold through Ron multiple times and each time became more complex as our family grew and our needs changed. Ron and Deb took control of everything and really allowed us to focus on the family having a good home that also was a good investment !

 

*****

 

  Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2014 – ddurkin0

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Lexington, KY.

My daughter and I owned a townhouse while she was attending college. After she graduated and moved away, the townhouse needed to be sold. I listed the property with two different agents over the course of a year with no luck. This was during the housing slump. Someone recommended Ron Humes to me, I met with Ron Humes and he felt he could help the situation. After completing some inexpensive minor fix ups to the property, Ron Humes sold the property within a month. He negotiated a very fair price. Due to my daughter living in another town, Ron Humes went out of his way to file the necessary paperwork and the transaction was settled promptly and professionally in a minimal amount of time. I would highly recommend Ron Humes.

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2014 – chadwickbmiller

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $250K in Central Downtown, Lexington, KY.

Very responsive, very knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Ran into last minute issues with my home inspection at closing and Ron was able to coordinate assistance via a contractor he knew and still close on time. When looking at homes he was very helpful in providing information about different areas of down and the benefits and downsides of the properties we considered.

 

*****

 

  Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2014 – zuser20140415072141267

Sold a home in 2014 in South Elkhorn, Lexington, KY 40514.

I sold 2 houses and bought 1 house with the help of Ron Humes. He is professional, kind, down to earth and very knowledgeable of the real estate market and the local area. This last move, we moved out of the state but if we ever move back I would not hesitate to use Ron as an agent again.

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2014 – user1662918

Sold a home in 2013 in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

We have bought and sold several homes and working with Ron and Deb was the best experience we’ve had. Our house sold in a matter of days (and not because it was priced too low). No pressure or “used car salesman” just straight forward and nice.

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2014 – gracelstewart

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Gardenside-Colony, Lexington, KY.

We have dealt with Ron and Deb Humes several times. They ALWAYS respond quickly to any questions or concerns you might have. Ron knows the area very well. He is a professional in his field. We would definitely recommend him. Respectively , Kendal And Grace Stewart

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2014 – gsnipe3

Sold a home in 2014 in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

We have bought and sold homes for over 40 years of married life, but we have never had realtors as capable and as aggressive as Ron & Deb Humes. They have the ability to make you think that selling your home is their highest priority…it is almost as if you are their only active clients! They have helped us buy and sell two homes during the past 10 years and each time they exceeded our expectations throughout the process. They are responsive, respectful and most professional in every instance and they both so obviously enjoy doing a good job for their clients. They are experts in their field and leave no stone unturned when it comes to selling your home, whether it be home staging, advertising or open houses! They are the only realtors that I would recommend first time, every time!

 

*****

 

  Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2014 – kowen9

Sold a home in 2011 in Davistown, Lancaster, KY 40444.

As a business owner myself, you can’t place enough value on customer service. Ron an Deb teamed up to handle both the selling and buying of our new home. I expected a seamless transaction and that’s exactly what we got. They actually listen to your wishes, give appropriate professional advice when needed and were patient in guiding us to the finding of our new home. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Refreshing in this day and age.

 

*****

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2014 – jessica moses2010

Written about Ron Humes on 07/13/2014

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Richmond, KY.

Ron has helped my Husband and I buy three homes and sell two. He is always professional and is willing to help with anything we have asked. Ron has always provided us with pros and cons about the listings he showed us and always looks in our best interest. Ron is very detailed orientented and has followed up with us after we would get settled in to each home. My Husband and I can not think of anything he hasn’t done for us! We recommend him to everyone we come across, looking to purchase or sell a home!!